Ford Kuga boot dimensions
3rd generation, 2024 model-year facelift ('New Kuga') · 2024–present · SUV · markets: EU, UK
Detailed measurements available Last reviewed 2026-11-05
Measurements
| Measurement | Value | Source & definition |
|---|---|---|
| Floor length, rear seats up | 86.5 cm (34.1 in) | Cargo length at floor behind second row with tyre repair kit (p. 3, Luggage capacity section) — Ford of Europe (hosted on Ford Belgium/Luxembourg press site) [manufacturer] |
| Narrowest width (between wheel arches) | 105.1 cm (41.4 in) | Load width between wheel arches (p. 3, Cargo Compartment (Titanium / ST-Line / Active all 1051)) — Ford of Europe (hosted on Ford Belgium/Luxembourg press site) [manufacturer] |
| Usable height | 88.5 cm (34.8 in) | Cargo height (p. 2, DIMENSIONS - Cargo Compartment (all trims 885)) — Ford of Europe (hosted on Ford Belgium/Luxembourg press site) [manufacturer] |
| Boot opening width | 107.1 cm (42.2 in) | Load opening width at floor (p. 3, Cargo Compartment (all trims 1071)) — Ford of Europe (hosted on Ford Belgium/Luxembourg press site) [manufacturer] |
| Boot opening height | 77.3 cm (30.4 in) | Rear opening height (p. 3, Cargo Compartment (all trims 773)) — Ford of Europe (hosted on Ford Belgium/Luxembourg press site) [manufacturer] |
| Load sill height | 71.3 cm (28.1 in) | Lift in height (p. 2, DIMENSIONS - Cargo Compartment) — Ford of Europe (hosted on Ford Belgium/Luxembourg press site) [manufacturer] |
| Floor length, rear seats folded | 168.8 cm (66.5 in) | Loading length at floor to first row (p. 3, Cargo Compartment (all trims 1688)) — Ford of Europe (hosted on Ford Belgium/Luxembourg press site) [manufacturer] |
Manufacturer-quoted volume (Ford/SAE V214-1 per footnote 7 for the laden-to-roof figure; method for under-shade figure not stated): 412 litres seats up, 1534 litres seats folded. Volume is shown for reference only and is not used by the fit calculator.
Measurement notes
- seats-up floor length is the minimum of the published 865-1017 mm range (second-row bench slid fully rearward gives the shorter floor). With the bench slid forward the source gives up to 1017 mm.
- seats-up volume recorded is the minimum of 412-553 litres (sliding second row).
- load sill height records 713 mm, the lower bound for the Titanium trim; full trim ranges are in 'original'. Lowest published value overall is 704 mm (ST-Line).
- 'Cargo height' is not further defined in the source (assumed vertical interior cargo height; measuring point not stated).
- A later Ford tech-spec file (src-ford-kuga-2024-02-techspecs, dated 2024-02-16) repeats every boot dimension unchanged but revises volumes to 395-553 l (under cargo shade, sliding row) and 1517-1534 l (2-seat mode, laden to roof); volumes above are from the earlier document.
What the numbers mean for loading
- The documented opening width (107.1 cm) is 2 cm wider than the width between the wheel arches (105.1 cm), so the wheel arches limit wide items before the opening does.
- The documented opening height (77.3 cm) is lower than the documented cargo height (88.5 cm): an item that fits inside may not pass through the opening upright.
- Folding the rear seats increases the documented floor length from 86.5 cm to 168.8 cm (measurement points as described by the source).
- The documented load sill height is 71.3 cm — heavy items have to be lifted at least this high.
- Manufacturers measure at specific points that may differ from where your item sits; trims, options (such as a spare wheel or raised floor) and model updates can change the figures.
Check your item in the Ford Kuga
Your car
Car not listed or different generation? — it takes about two minutes.
Measure your own car (how to measure). Leave anything you can't measure blank — we'll tell you what's missing rather than guess.
Advanced: tapers and sloping tailgates
If the opening is narrower at the top, or the height is lower near a sloping tailgate, enter the smaller figures here. The conservative check uses the smaller of each pair.
No saved cars yet. Enter measurements and choose “Save this car”.
Saved on this device only (browser storage). Manage everything in My saved cars & items.
Your item
Buying from IKEA? Use the article number
IKEA does not offer a public product-data API we can use, so we don't fetch or guess package sizes. Enter the article number to open the official IKEA product search, then copy the package dimensions from the product page (“Product details → Measurements / Packaging”) into the packages below — one row per package.
How to verify these figures on your car
Before collecting something large, measure your own car — it takes two minutes. Measure the opening width at its narrowest point, the opening height from the top of the loading lip, and the width between the wheel arches.
How to measure your boot · How to measure the opening · Report a correction
Sources
- Technical Specifications - 2024 Ford Kuga Specifications — Ford of Europe (hosted on Ford Belgium/Luxembourg press site); accessed 2026-11-04.